Tuscan Kale Salad with roasted chickpeas

I bought a beautiful bunch of Kale at the local farmers market this past Saturday for a steal- $1! I have seen many many kale salad recipes but this one  caught my eye. My recipe is slightly altered; I added roughly 2 cups of roasted vegetables, and altered the dressing to the following:

Italian Dressing

  • 1 tbsp each non-fat yogurt, olive oil, white wine, white wine vinegar, parmesan cheese, and pesto
  • juice and zest of one lemon

1. Mix all ingredients together and pour over salad.

I enjoyed this salad with garlic croutons and some poached eggs (served with a scoop of bacon jam, which I cannot stop putting on EVERYTHING I eat!)

Leave a Reply

